Integration of Laravel + VueJs + AdminLTE made easy

Haytam Bakouane
2 min readJun 5, 2021

--

Check out my blog for more articles like this: https://hbakouane.dev/blog

I always spend at least 1-hour in order to integrate AdminLte Bootstrap dashboard and VueJs in a fresh Laravel project, that’s why I created a repository where all these three are gathered, as well as the Laravel UI authentication package, I hope you like it and it saves you time so you can pass straight to working on the project.

How To Get Started

Clone this repository: https://github.com/hbakouane/adminlte-laravel-vue

and run these commands:

composer install copy .env.example .env OR cp .env.example .envphp artisan key:generatephp artisan migratephp artisan serve --port=3000

Voilà, now you can visit localhost:3000 and see the project

How To Deal with Breadcrumbs

To show the title and breadcrumbs, you have to create a $title and a $breadcrumbs variables on each page (you can leave them empty)

// Define the page's title
$title = "Home";

// Define the breadcrumbs
$breadcrumbs = [
'First' => ['url' => '/first'],
'Second' => ['url' => '/second'],
'Third' => ['url' => '/third']
];

At the same time, you can just leave them empty and get a page without a title and breadcrumbs.

I hope you like & enjoy it!

Check out my blog for more articles like this: https://hbakouane.dev/blog

Read More:

Integration of Laravel + VueJs + AdminLTE made easy

Models Pruning in Laravel 8.50.0 explained

5 Javascript libraries that will help you build your stunning Portfolio

A Laravel SaaS Boilerplate to start working on your next project

--

--

Haytam Bakouane

It's Haytam here, I work with Laravel/Vue, I seek to learn new things daily as possibly as I could, Now I'm learning Tailwind, such a great framework!